First poster revealed for The Hobbit: The Desolation of Smaug

Warner Bros. has revealed the first poster for Peter Jackson’s The Hobbit: The Desolation of Smaug, which hits theaters on December 13th, 2013. The poster was released through the official Facebook page of the film. The Hobbit: The Desolation of Smaug stars Benedict Cumberbatch as Smaug The Necromancer, Luke Evans as Bard the Bowman, Martin Freeman as Bilbo Baggins, Cate Blanchett as Galadriel, Evangeline Lilly as Tauriel, Richard Armitage as Thorin Oakenshield, Hugo Weaving as Elrond, Ian McKellen as Gandalf, Elijah Wood as Frodo Baggins, Manu Bennett as Azog, Lee Pace as Thranduil, Christopher Lee as Saruman, Stephen Fry as Master of Laketown, Andy Serkis as Gollum, Aidan Turner as Kili, William Kircher as Bifur, Billy Connolly as Dain Ironfoot, Ian Holm as Old Bilbo, Conan Stevens as Bolg, James Nesbitt as Bofur, Graham McTavish as Dwalin, Dean O’Gorman as Fili, Sylvester McCoy as Radagast the Brown, Ken Stott as Balin, Mikael Persbrandt as Beorn, Peter Hambleton as Gloin, Adam Brown as Ori, Jed Brophy as Nori, Stephen Hunter as Bombur, John Callen as Oin, Mark Hadlow as Dori, John Bell as Bain, Jeffrey Thomas as Thror and Craig Hall as Galion.

Check out the poster for The Hobbit: The Desolation of Smaug, below.