H.P. Lovecraft’s Re-Animator Original Motion Picture Soundtrack Score 10th Anniversary Vinyl Edition


5 in stock
SKU: 230725-109828
UPC: 657768393938
Part No: WW001
Weight: 1.5 lbs
Condition: Brand New - The item has never been opened and is still in the manufacturer’s packaging. See the description and photos for full details on any imperfections. See Details section and photos for specifics on item condition.

H.P. Lovecraft’s Re-Animator Original Motion Picture Soundtrack Score 10th Anniversary Vinyl Edition

Waxwork Records is proud to present a very special 10th Anniversary release of H.P. Lovecraft’s RE-ANIMATOR Original Motion Picture Score composed and conducted by Richard Band (From Beyond, Puppet Master, Castle Freak).

This is the album that started it all for Waxwork Records and was originally released in 2013 as our very first soundtrack album title. This deluxe re-release of the official score to the 1985 cult-classic horror film features 180 Gram Hand Poured colored vinyl, new gatefold packaging with additional artwork by Ghoulish Gary Pullin, printed inner sleeves, exclusive liner notes by director Stuart Gordon, exclusive composer liner notes by Richard Band, behind the scenes photos from the film set and score recording session, and a bonus 12″x18″ poster.

This special release marks the very first album pressed in house at Waxwork’s new vinyl pressing plant.

About the Composer

Richard Band is an American film music composer who has scored over 150 projects including From Beyond, Puppet Master, and Bride of Re-Animator. His score for Re-Animator was lauded by the magazine Music From the Movies, which said, “Band’s music is dark and direct, creating an intense and eerie atmosphere, but always with a humorous touch…. Surely, Richard Band is unquestionably one of the most underrated composers in the film business.”

Special Features

  • The Complete Soundtrack by Richard Band
  • Special Waxwork Records 10th Anniversary Release
  • 180 Gram Hand Poured Colored Vinyl
  • New Gatefold Packaging with Additional Artwork
  • Artwork by Ghoulish Gary Pullin
  • Exclusive Director & Composer Liner Notes
  • 12x18 inch Poster
  • Printed Inner Sleeves


  • Cat Dead

  • Prologue / Main Title

  • Cat Dead, Details Later; The Cellar

  • The Cat Experiment; Searching For Bodies In The Morgue

  • Waiting For A Reaction; First Corpse Re-Animated

  • Halsey's Back

  • Halsey Re-Animated

  • The Lab

  • Meg And Dr. Hill

  • Details Later

  • Parts, Whole Parts

  • Halsey Lobotomized

  • Body And Soul

  • Halsey Grabs Meg

  • Corpses Re-Animated

  • Corpses Run Amok

  • Meg Re-Animated; End Title


  • Number of Discs: