The Twilight Saga gets its own official ‘Con’

Kristen Stewart and Taylor Lautner in The Twilight Saga: New Moon
Kristen Stewart and Taylor Lautner in The Twilight Saga: New Moon

Summit Entertainment and Creation Entertainment today announced a partnership to produce a series of Official Twilight Fan Conventions over the next three years.

The success of both the Twilight novels by Stephenie Meyer and the feature film adaptation of the first book has created a worldwide following of passionate fans who are eagerly awaiting the release of The Twilight Saga: New Moon, the second movie in Summit’s Twilight film franchise, which will be released on November 20, 2009.

The Official Twilight Fan Conventions will offer attendees the unique opportunity to involve themselves in all aspects of The Twilight Saga. The weekend gatherings will feature on-stage appearances by Twilight celebrities, exclusive footage screenings, panel discussions, Twilight themed parties, musical performances, costume and trivia competitions, auctions, autographing, merchandising, and photo opportunities. Major online Twilight fan-sites, including and, will be participating with special presentations at stops along the tour.

Official Twilight Fan Conventions will take place throughout the U.S. with more then 20 stops already announced, including New Jersey, Chicago, Miami, Seattle, Nashville, San Francisco, Atlanta, Los Angeles, Arlington, Charlotte, Minneapolis, Phoenix, Boston, Toronto and Portland.

More info on The Official Twilight Fan Convention, visit

The second installment of the film franchise, The Twilight Saga: New Moon, directed by Chris Weitz (The Golden Compass) and starring Kristen Stewart, Robert Pattinson and Taylor Lautner, Ashley Greene, Peter Facinelli, Elizabeth Reaser, Edi Gathegi, Kellan Lutz, Nikki Reed, Jackson Rathbone, Bronson Pelletier, Alex Meraz, Kiowa Gordon, Billy Burke and Chaske Spencer, will be released November 20, 2009, with the third film, The Twilight Saga: Eclipse directed by David Slade (Hard Candy, 30 Days of Night), due to be released on June 30, 2010.

Melissa Rosenberg wrote the scripts for all three films in The Twilight film series.