Director James Cameron, Variety’s Peter Bart, Precious director Lee Daniels, uber-producer Lauren Shuler Donner to speak at Produced By Conference 2009

In June of 2009, the entire producing community will gather in one place for an extraordinary weekend of discovery, learning and creative inspiration. Presented by the Producers Guild of America and hosted by Sony Pictures Studios, the Produced By Conference brings together the entire producing profession—from acclaimed Oscar and Emmy winners, to experienced team members, to the young storytellers who represent the next generation of creative entrepreneurs.

Whether you’re a first-time producer trying to get your initial project off the ground, or an industry veteran learning to adapt to the daunting demands of the digital marketplace, the path to realizing your creative ambitions runs through the Produced By Conference. Featuring an incredible array of speakers, seminars, technology demonstrations, networking opportunities, social events and vendor displays, this event offers an unmatched collection of professional resources.

The event happens June 5-7, 2009 on the Sony Pictures lot.

Sony Pictures Studios Culver City
10202 W Washington Blvd
Culver City, CA 90232

Speakers include Rebecca Allen, Darla K. Anderson, Ian Ballon, Jonty Barnes, Peter Bart, Fred Baron, David Beck, Betsy Beers, Thom Beers, Lawrence Bender, David Bloom, Stephanie Bohn, Geoff Boucher, Rob Bredow, Ian Bryce, Nolan Bushnell, Deb Calla, James Cameron, Katie Carpenter, Cean Chaffin, Marc Cherry, Joseph Chianese, Curtis Clark, Bruce Cohen, Roger Corman, Carlton Cuse, RJ Cutler, Lee Daniels, Debbie Denise, Ira Deutchman, Gaurav Dhillon, Lauren Shuler Donner, David Dozoretz, Jody Dunitz, Clint Eastwood, Richard Edlund, Chris Edwards, Craig Emanuel, Roland Emmerich, Kevin Feige, Lucy Fisher, James Flynn, Tom Forman, Ron Frankel, Mark Franco, Jason George, Tim Gibbons, Shawn Gold, Jeff Gomez, Demian Gordon, Howard Gordon, Larry Gordon, Mark Gordon, Nick Grad, Sarah Green, Joshua Greer, Daniel Gregoire, Davis Guggenheim, Roger Guyett, John Hadity, Clark Hallren, Buzz Hays, Marshall Herskovitz, Charles Howard, Arianna Huffington, Gale Anne Hurd, Cynthia Kanner, Michael Kassan, Kathleen Kennedy, David Kirkpatrick, Hawk Koch, Yair Landau, Jason Langley, Greg LaSalle, Bill Lawrence, Earl Lestz, Norman Lear, Paul Lee, Richard Leibowitz, Paul Leonard, Ali LeRoi, Michael London, Starr Long, Robert Lorenz, Gary Lucchesi, Danny Mandel, Mark Marabella, Ed Marsh, Lori McCreary, Alex McDowell, Tracy McKnight, Mary McNamara, David Morin, Jim Morris, Kim Moses, Frank Moss, Ted Mundorff, Jonathan Murray, Lisa Nitti, Scott Nocas, Edward Noeltner, Erin O’Malley, Howard T. Owens, Gordon Paddison, Stacy Peralta, David Perry, David Picker, Lydia Dean Pilcher, Brian Pohl, Diana Porkorny, Steve Preeg, Denise Ream, Robert Riesenberg, Danae Ringelmann, Andrea Robinson, Jake Rose, Patrick Runyon, Ian Sander, Michael Sanders, Lisabeth Savill, Steve Schklair, Joel Stillerman, David Strauss, Bill Stuart, David Stump, Steve Sullivan, Jose Tamez, Brian Terkelsen, Peter Tortorici, Laura Tunberg, Ed Ulbrich, Paula Wagner, John Walker, Screech Washington, Marc Weigert, Pixie Wespiser, Douglas Wick, Sabrina Wind, Ralph Winter, Michael Wright, Hoyt Yeatman, Tom Zappala, Marina Zenovich, John Ziffren and many more.

Register and find out more about the event at

Explore More...