The Hammer Vault: Treasures from the Archive of Hammer Films (revised and updated hardcover edition)

Currently Unavailable

This remarkable journey through the Hammer vault includes props, annotated script pages, unused poster artwork, production designs, rare promotional material and private correspondence. Hundreds of rare and previously unseen stills help to create a rich souvenir of Hammer’s legacy, from the X certificate classics of the 1950s to the studio’s latest productions. This new updated edition includes an extra chapter covering the years 2010 to 2015.

Partial Filmography

  • The Abominable Snowman (1957)
    The Revenge of Frankenstein (1958)
    The Hound of the Baskervilles (1959)
    Hell is a City (1959)
    Never Take Sweets from a Stranger (1960)
    The Brides of Dracula (1960)
    The Two Faces of Dr. Jekyll (1960)
    Taste of Fear (1961)
    The Curse of the Werewolf (1961)
    The Pirates of Blood River (1961)
    The Phantom of the Opera (1962)
    Captain Clegg (1962)
    The Kiss of the Vampire (1963)
    Maniac (1963)
    Paranoiac (1963)
    Nightmare (1964)
    The Evil of Frankenstein (1964)
    The Curse of the Mummy's Tomb (1964)
    The Gorgon (1964)
    The Devil-Ship Pirates (1964)
    Hysteria (1965)
    Fanatic (1965)
    She (1965)
    The Nanny (1965)
    One Million Years B.C. (1966)
    The Reptile (1966)
    The Witches (1966)
    Dracula: Prince of Darkness (1966)
    The Plague of the Zombies (1966)
    Frankenstein Created Woman (1967)
    The Mummy's Shroud (1967)
    Quatermass and the Pit (1967)
    Slave Girls (1967)
    Five Million Years to Earth (1968)
    Dracula Has Risen from the Grave (1968)
    The Devil Rides Out (1968)
    The Anniversary (1968)
    The Lost Continent (1968)
    Frankenstein Must Be Destroyed (1969)
    Crescendo (1970)
    The Vampire Lovers (1970)
    The Horror of Frankenstein (1970)
    Taste the Blood of Dracula (1970)
    Scars of Dracula (1970)
    When Dinosaurs Ruled the Earth (1970)
    Blood from the Mummy's Tomb (1971)
    Dr. Jekyll and Sister Hyde (1971)
    Creatures the World Forgot (1971)
    Twins of Evil (1971)
    Vampire Circus (1971)
    Lust for a Vampire (1971)
    Straight on Till Morning (1972)
    Fear in the Night (1972)
    Dracula A.D. 1972 (1972)
    The Satanic Rites of Dracula (1973)
    Captain Kronos Vampire Hunter (1974)
    The Legend of the 7 Golden Vampires (1974)
    Frankenstein and the Monster from Hell (1974)
    Beyond the Rave (2008)
    Let Me In (2010)
    The Resident (2011)
    Wake Wood (2011)
    The Woman in Black (2012)
    The Quiet Ones (2014)
    The Woman in Black: Angel of Death (2015)


  • Pages:
  • Language:
  • Size:
    10.1 x 0.7 x 12.9 in
Hardcover BookSKU: 180915-76608-1
ISBN-10: 1785654470
ISBN-13: 978-1785654473
Weight: 4.02 lbs
Condition: Brand New - The item has never been opened and is still in the manufacturer’s packaging. See the description and photos for full details on any imperfections. See Details section and photos for specifics on item condition.