Marvel unveils new poster for Joss Whedon’s Avengers: Age of Ultron

Marvel has revealed a new poster for Joss Whedon’s superhero sequel Avengers: Age of Ultron, featuring many of the major characters from the film.

The one-sheet includes Iron Man (Robert Downey Jr.), Thor (Chris Hemsworth), Captain America (Chris Evans), Nick Fury (Samuel L. Jackson), The Hulk (Mark Ruffalo), Black Widow (Scarlett Johansson) and Hawkeye (Jeremy Renner). The poster also includes newcomers Scarlet Witch (Elizabeth Olsen) and Quicksilver (Aaron Taylor-Johnson). James Spader provides the voice of Ultron. According to Variety, the gold-cloaked figure with his features obscured is believed to be The Vision (played by Paul Bettany).

The poster’s credits also confirm that Hayley Atwell’s Peggy Carter, Cobie Smulders’ Maria Hill, Idris Elba’s Heimdall, Anthony Mackie’s Falcon and Stellan Skarsgård’s Selvig will appear in the new film, which will hit theaters on May 1st.

Check out the new poster for Avengers: Age of Ultron, below.