Emerging Cinematographers Award winners announced

The International Cinematographers Guild has announced the honorees for its 14th annual Emerging Cinematographers Awards. The eight short subjects and two honorable mentioned films, all from Guild members, will be shown at a special screening at the Directors Guild of America Theater in Los Angeles on September 26th.

ICG judges from across the country, under the chairmanship of Jim Matlosz, selected the 10 films from approximately 70 that were submitted.

Honored were Tod Campbell for “The Big Bends;” Cameron Duncan, “Mr Marceau;” Stephanie Dufford honored for “The Fantastic Magnifico;” Patrick Jones’ “Android Love;” Rodney Lamborn, whose “Meridian” is the shortest film in the group at two and a half minutes; Jacob Pinger for “The Cycle;” John Snedden, “Brite Eyes;” and Brian Udoff, whose 26 minute “Les Mouches” is the longest film to be screened.

In addition, there are two honorable mentions, including Tim Bellen and Aaron Medick, whose films are respectively titled “State of Grace” and “Weequahic.”