Academy of Science Fiction Fantasy & Horror Films 2009

The Academy of Science Fiction, Fantasy & Horror Films was founded in 1972 by film historian, Dr. Donald A. Reed. The non-profit organization is devoted to honoring and recognizing the best in genre entertainment. Some of the talent who have been honored over the years include: Rod Serling, Boris Karloff, Fritz Lang, Peter Jackson, James Cameron, Guillermo del Toro, and Steven Spielberg. The 35th Annual Saturn Awards will take place on Wednesday, June 24, at the Castaway in Burbank. Comedian Jeff Ross (“Dancing with the Stars”, “CSI”) will host this year’s festivities.

Date: June 24, 2009
Location: Los Angeles, California